Letter to the Editor #16

My anxiety has anxiety.

Crippling debt, job (in)security, my boyfriend may be cheating on me, my child is teething, and I’m just south of thirty with grey hair and frown lines. Should I be worried or get TF over myself and make a plan?

We are in a weird world, in weird times. Uncertainty is everywhere. Has this always been the case, and we haven’t noticed – or has 24/7 media coverage coupled with access to information and everything everywhere and always, a huge contributing factor?

Sometimes I wake up and think, agh we are all €%#!\, other days I wake up with so much happiness in my heart and gratitude for my mini world – family, friends, workmates. It’s strange, really strange.  

Leave a Reply

