Letter to the Editor #10

An open letter to that (so called) “friend”, who is an energy vampire, take-take-taker-and-shall-never-give-give-EVER.

Dear <gender neutral) Who Must Not Be Named,

We have had a wonderful tenure of BFF-ship, yet I’m afraid this has come to an end.

Whilst I’d like to say it is not you, it is me. That’d be a lie. It’s you, no really, it is you. I need to be the best version of me, right now (or ever) that doesn’t include you – as you spend so much time talking about yourself, absorbed in your own glory (lack thereof), you probably won’t understand this and attempt to brush it off with yet ANOTHER of your nonentity tales of eurgh.

 Fergie told us,

“It’s personal, myself and I, we’ve got some straightening out to do; and I’m not going to miss you like a child misses their blanket, I’ve got to get a move on with my life…”

It is time for us to part ways, for the sake of both of our wellbeing.

Ciao babe x

Leave a Reply

